WhatsApp is an online messenger app that is available for Smartphones as well as Computers. You can chat with any WhatsApp users or make calls to them for free as long as you are connected to the internet. However, there may be time when you want to delete or deactivate your WhatsApp account. We will tell you the consequence of account deletion as well as the process how you can do that.

What happens after WhatsApp account deletion

  • Your Account information as well as your profile photo gets deleted
  • You will be removed from all WhatsApp groups
  • Your messages or chat history gets deleted from your phone as well as cloud backup
  • You will no longer be able to recover your messages once you initiate the deletion process

Is there an alternative to WhatsApp account deletion

If you want to delete your WhatsApp account just because you have changed your Mobile number, you don’t need to do that. You can simply change WhatsApp number keeping all the data and chat history.

How do I delete or deactivate my WhatsApp Account

  • Launch WhatsApp Application on your Android or iPhone
  • Go to WhatsApp Settings (iPhone User can tap on Gear icon, and Android User can tap Option icon and then hit Settings)
  • Now tap Account
  • Tap Delete my Account

Delete WhatsApp on iPhone

  • Read the given warning. If you agree, type the mobile number, and hit Delete My Account
  • You will be asked to tell the reason why you want to leave, and how WhatsApp can improve the service

Delete WhatsApp on Android

  • Please note that “WhatsApp will not send you any verification code to mobile.” The account will be deleted at the same time you confirm to delete
  • You can sign up again with the same number if you want
Never miss an update: Get all new articles by Email. You can also join us on; Twitter | Google Circle | Facebook | FlipBoard